Being an afterthought?

So here is the question… is it an insult to be an afterthought or should we consider ourselves lucky to be thought of at all?  My case in point was last night when at 5:45 pm I received a call from Dave K. asking if I wanted to attend the premier of the new Dark Night Batman movie that night at 7:00 pm – across town mind you.  I declined to spend more time with my family but got to think about it later that evening… I must have been 2nd, 3rd, 4th, or more on his list… what does that mean?  I was an afterthought!  I am still not sure how to feel about that… upset that I get the gametime call to suit-up or thrilled that I was even considered for the part of the sidekick?  Hmmm…

6 Responses to “Being an afterthought?”


  1. 1 stacybuckeye July 16, 2008 at 8:21 am

    Who cares if you are just the sidekick if you got to go the premiere of Dark Knight? I’d be happy to be asked and leave it at that.

  2. 2 Dave K. July 16, 2008 at 8:33 am

    I see what you’re doing, Matt… trying to rile me up so I post… that’s good stuff! You can’t possibly be seriously considering my offer from last night to be insulting, can you?!

  3. 3 Matt H. July 17, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Of course not… just stirring the pot! I will play Robin to your Batman any day buddy! 🙂

  4. 4 bobbyjones July 17, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    Oy, the latent homosexuality!

  5. 5 bobbyjones July 17, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Not that there’s anything wrong with it…

  6. 6 Dave K. July 17, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    That’s good, Matt, because I was so ready to lay into you on it!

    OK, that didn’t do much to dispel the homosexual undertones here, did it? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 90,376 hits

